Skip to content

Introducing K.K

April 5, 2013

I thought it was time that I introduced the other dogs, especially K.K to my readers.

Even though pets and animals isn’t everybody’s favourite topic (as was pointed out to me several times), I shall still continue with the torture…you could say I am a true sadist πŸ™‚

Introducing Kan Khara

Introducing Kan Khara

Kan Khara is a Bengali name (like Dushtu, K.T, Mishti and Poltu … all Bongs). A literal translation would give…Β  “straight long ears” . A befitting name for a change.

Kan Khara is everything that Poltu isn’t. She is smart, muscular, handsome, fast, fierce, aggressive, strategist, born-leader….I mean pack-leader. She is a no-nonsense kind of a dog. Incidentally, she is not into men (or women). In fact I don’t think she is the romantic type at all! Her main motive in life is to protect her territory…and her territory is everything that she lays her eyes upon! A bit of a Bandit Queen I guess…

(Oh yes, I’ve had a lot of time to notice all this… πŸ˜€ )

One must mention here that there are only 5 stray dogs in the colony these days – and my darling Poltu is the only male (though he is the least sought after…none of the bitches even care about his existence, let alone presence. So I guess it suffices to say that he is a lonely fella.) K.K till some time back did not appreciate his presence at all. I think K.K likes strong , muscular dogs who can match her level of energy. Poltu obviously doesn’t fall in that category, Blackie did. But after Blackie was killed (battered to death), she had no choice but to start tolerating Poltu, if only mildly.

Bandit Queen

Bandit Queen

Kan-Khara (K.K) can be a bit of a bully, especially for timid, harmless fellows like Poltu. If there is a good spot in the sun, a nice empty bench…it has got to go to her. She has her ways and there is nothing feminine about “any” of her ways!

And I am not sure how or when, K.K has started thinking that “I” am a part of her territory too. Even though that makes me feel special in a stupid way, it also makes things worse for Poltu (and my mother and me in a complicated way). So Poltu doesn’t manage to get very near me when she is around…atleast that was the case till a few days back…

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2013 2:49 am

    Hiya Kan Khara!

    I wanted to thank you for coming to my pawty and for your wishes =^.^=
    Purrs

  2. April 6, 2013 6:38 am

    Hi Texas,
    You are most welcome. πŸ™‚
    And I love your blog πŸ™‚

  3. April 14, 2013 4:38 pm

    I like this multi couloured bench shot ! Nice work !

  4. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words permalink
    June 16, 2013 5:28 pm

    theres never to many animal posts!
    I have a small zoo..I sometimes think I should write more on them…
    I will enjoy your blog….
    Take Care…
    )0(
    ladyblue

Leave a Reply

